Selection Committee

You are not currently viewing the most recent CIX Summit.

    Go to CIX Summit 2022

The CIX Top 20 Early and CIX Top 10 Growth Selection Committees are composed of technology and innovation experts, academics, venture capitalists and entrepreneurs. Their mandate is to evaluate a random group of submissions against the main criteria of Business Model, Quality of Product, Service Offering, Market Opportunity and Depth of Management.

Judges are recused from evaluating any submissions if a conflict of interest exists. The 2019 selection process occurred from July 26 to August 23 2019.


Matt Leibowitz, Plaza Ventures

Nicole LeBlanc, Sidewalk Labs


Steven Abrams, BDC

Joe Allen, University of New Brunswick

Tom Astle, CENGN (Centre of Excellence in Next Generation Networks)

Tyson Baber, Georgian Partners

Jenifer Bartman, Jenifer Bartman Business Advisory Services

Kia Besharat, Gravitas Securities Inc.

Christophe Bourque, White Star Capital

Patrick Conroy, Revolution Growth

Code Cubitt, Mistral Venture Partners

Marcus Daniels, Highline Beta

Shayn Diamond, Whitecap Venture Partners

Andrea Drager, Azure Capital Partners

Sergio Escobar, BCF Ventures

Sophie Forest, Brightspark Ventures

Rob Foxall, Timia Capital

Winston Fu, LDV Partners

Jasmin Ganie-Hobbs, Business Development Bank of Canada

Nicole German, Scotiabank

Ajay Gopal, Framework Venture Partners

Danielle Graham, Dream Maker Ventures

Karen Grant, Angel One Network

Hussein Hallak, Launch Academy

Jerry Hendrix, iNovia Capital

Liza Klimenko, OneEleven

Ricky Lai, Portag3 Ventures

Daniel Lee, CIBC Innovation Banking

Craig Leonard, MaRS IAF

Alan MacIntosh, Real Ventures

Sophia Maizel, HarbourVest Partners (Canada)

Sarah Marion, iNovia Capital

Prashant Matta, Panache Ventures

Vaibhav Nalwaya, Wavecrest Growth Partners

Dana Parsons, Highline Beta

Mathieu Provost, CDPQ

Amy Rae, Vanedge Capital

Prathna Ramesh, Maple Leaf Angels

Matt Roberts, ScaleUp Ventures

Lauren Robinson, Highline Beta

Jamie Rosenblatt, Golden Venture Partners

Shahab Samimi, 7 Gate Ventures

Russell Samuels, Whitecap Venture Partners

Matt Saunders, Ryerson Futures

Sunil Sharma, Techstars Toronto

Noah Shipman, Vistara Capital Partners

Mark Smith, RBC Capital Partners

Sean Stanleigh, The Globe and Mail

Craig Strong, Round13 Capital

Tony Van Marken, First Ascent Ventures

Praveen Varshney, Varshney Capital

Ramin Wright, Luge Capital

Sharon Zohar, The Big Push


Event Menu